Capcom announces a new Fighting Collection

Capcom Fighting Collection Retro Magazine

After a week of speculation by fans, Capcom revealed the next installment of the Street Fighter franchise with a teaser trailer that was presented during the Capcom Pro Tour Final 2021. But that was not the only announcement of the night, they also revealed a new Fighting Collection that includes more classics from the company.

This collection includes some of the lesser-known fighting games of the company, like Red Earth and Cyberbots, as well as some well-known titles like the Darkstalkers series and Puzzle Fighters. And if you thought that we’d never see another re-release of Street Fighter II, this collection will also include Hyper Street Fighter II Anniversary Edition.

  • The full list of games included are:
  • Darkstalkers: The Night Warriors
  • Night Warriors: Darkstalkers’ Revenge
  • Vampire Savior: The Lord of Vampire
  • Vampire Hunter 2: Darkstalkers’ Revenge
  • Vampire Savior 2: The Lord of Vampire
  • Red Earth
  • Cyberbots: Fullmetal Madness
  • Super Gem Fighter Mini Mix
  • Super Puzzle Fighter II Turbo
  • Hyper Street Fighter II Anniversary Edition

This collection will be available in digital and physical editions on Switch, PS4, Xbox One, and PC (Steam), on June 24th, 2022.

Here at Retro Magazine we also have a store with thousands of games, consoles, and accessories. Some are even CIB. Check our catalog by clicking right here.

Staff Writer

Learn More →